Welcome!

So I thought I would start writing a blog today! I’ve read enough of them in my time so I should be able to figure out what to do… but then again only time will tell! I’m going to use the blog mainly as a record for myself; posting up recipes, photo’s and maybe even the odds story or two – you never know someone may even read this one day!   

Anyway, a little bit about me before I start. I’m originally from Yorkshire although I haven’t really spent that much time there recently. I studied up in Newcastle University for 4 years – fantastic place and would recommend it to anyone. After uni, I travelled around the world with my girlfriend which was by far the best thing I’ve ever done… absolutely amazing – I’ll definitely do it again sometime! It was definitely travelling that got me into cooking; seeing all the different flavours and ingredients people use around the world… it’s fascinating.

I now live in Crouch End in North London which is a really cool place. Loads of restaurants and a really awesome vibe around the place. The problem with having restaurants on your doorstep though is that it takes some real restraint not to spend a packet each month!

Anyway, hopefully you’ll enjoy reading what I’ve got to say, and if not, at the very least I hope you’ll find a few recipes that you like!

Cheers for reading!
Andrew

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment